Christina Aguilera
is getting back in the soundtrack business with a new track for “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire.”

Ahead of the film’s November debut, E! News reports that "The Voice" coach has announced that she recorded an original song called “We Remain” for the film’s soundtrack.

Though she did not actually release any audio of the track, the songstress did tease the song’s message on Twitter, writing: 


Other artists contributing to the record, aside from Christina and the leadoff single “Atlas” from Coldplay, include Ellie Goulding, up-and-comer Lorde, and Mikky Ekko, best known for his duet with Rihanna, “Stay.”

Here’s the full tracklist:

  1. Coldplay, “Atlas”
  2. Of Monsters & Men, “Silhouettes”
  3. Sia (feat. The Weeknd & Diplo), “Elastic Heart”
  4. The National, “Lean”
  5. Christina Aguilera, “We Remain”
  6. The Weeknd, “Devil May Cry”
  7. Imagine Dragons, “Who We Are”
  8. Lorde, “Everybody Wants to Rule the World”
  9. The Lumineers, “Gale Song”
  10. Ellie Goulding, “Mirror”
  11. Patti Smith, “Capital Letter”
  12. Santigold, “Shooting Arrows at the Sky”
  13. Mikky Ekko, “Place for Us”
  14. Phantogram, “Lights”
  15. Antony & the Johnsons, “Angel on Fire”

Aguilera is no stranger to recording songs for soundtracks, having not only starred in the musical “Burlesque” with Cher, but also singing “Reflection,” which was both a single on the “Mulan” soundtrack and landed on her U.S. debut back in 1999.

The singer has a history of singing songs about love and empowerment, from “Fighter” to “Beautiful” and, of course, “Reflection.”

“Catching Fire” hits theaters on November 22. Do you think Xtina is a good fit for the “Hunger Games” soundtrack? Share your thoughts in the comments!

Comment on this